Cinnamon Apple Smoothie

Welcome to my Enchanted Kitchen where food is magically transformed from boring to magnificent…

I have been vegan for over a year and have had the best time creating healthy, delicious recipes I’d love to share with you to transform your kitchen into a place where health will abound. One of the biggest questions I receive about being vegan is “What do you eat?” It seems most omnivores believe I sit around chomping on salads all the time when in fact, I have learned to take all the plants, grains, nuts and seeds and magically transmute them into satisfying and healthy fare.

As I sit here this Saturday morning, drinking a wonderful green smoothie for breakfast, I am reminded of all the great plant foods we have at our fingertips that not only help to transform our bodies into healthy beings but most of all taste delicious.

I won’t waste any more time but will share with you what I am enjoying for breakfast…and don’t worry, so many people wonder if green smoothies taste like a salad without dressing, ugh! You won’t even taste the greens, so there’s no better way can you imagine to add raw veggies into your meals!!

Cinnamon Apple Smoothie

  • 1 cup plant milk
  • 1 frozen banana, sliced
  • 1 apple, cored and cut into pieces
  • 2 dates
  •  1 1/2 cups baby spinach or baby greens
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • dash of vanilla extract

Put all ingredients into a powerful blender (I use a Vita-Mix) and blend until smooth. Pour into a tall glass and enjoy!

Peace, love and light,

Shelly

Leave a Reply

